How to Delete Pinterest Account



This video shows you how to delete your Pinterest account.

See more videos by Max here:

Video Transcript:
Pinterest is great for collecting and sharing images you love with the world. If the time comes when you want to close your Pinterest account, you can do so easily through either the Pinterest web application, or the Pinterest mobile app for iPhone, iPad and Android devices.

First, let’s walk through how to delete your Pinterest account in the Pinterest app for iPhone, iPad, and Android devices.

Step 1. Launch the Pinterest app for iPhone, iPad or Android devices, and then log in with the Pinterest account you want to delete. You’ll arrive at your Pinterest home screen.

Step 2. Tap “Saved” in the lower right corner of the screen. A screen appears displaying your saved Pinterest boards, pins, and topics.

Step 3. Tap the “Settings” icon in the upper left corner of the screen. Your Pinterest Settings screen appears.

Step 4. Tap “Account Settings” in the list of options. The Account Settings screen appears.

Step 5. Tap “Close Account.” A Tell Us Why You’re Leaving screen appears.

Step 6. Tap to select the reason you’re closing your Pinterest account, and then tap “Next.” Another screen appears asking if you’re sure you want to leave Pinterest. Tap “Send Email.” A message will be sent to the email account associated with your Pinterest account with a link that will let you delete your Pinterest account.

Step 7. Open the email from Pinterest with the subject line, “Last security check to close your account.” Tap “Yes, Close Account” in this email. Your Pinterest account will now be completely closed.

Now let’s walk through how to close your Pinterest account using the Pinterest web site.

Step 1. Open your web browser, navigate to Pinterest.com, and then sign in using the Pinterest account you want to delete. You’ll arrive at your Pinterest home screen.

Step 2. Click the drop-down arrow to the right of your Pinterest user name in the upper right corner of the screen. A menu appears.

Step 3. Click “View Profile” in the drop-down menu. A screen appears that lets you see your Pinterest boards, pins, and topics.

Step 4. Click the “Edit” icon in the upper left corner of this screen. The Edit icon looks like a pencil. The Edit Profile screen appears.

Step 5. Choose “Account Settings” in the menu on the left side of the screen. The Account Settings window appears on the right side of the screen.

Step 6. Click “Close Account” in the Account Changes section. A Tell Us Why You’re Leaving window appears.

Step 7. Click to select the reason you’re closing your Pinterest account, and then click “Next.” Another screen appears asking if you’re sure you want to leave Pinterest. Click “Send Email,” and then click “Okay” on the next window asking you to check your email to finish closing your account. A message will be sent to the email account associated with your Pinterest account with a link that will let you delete your Pinterest account.

Step 8. Open the email from Pinterest with the subject line, “Last security check to close your account.” Tap “Yes, Close Account” in this email. Your Pinterest account will now be completely closed.

Nguồn: https://banghevanphongcu.com

Xem thêm bài viết khác: https://banghevanphongcu.com/tong-hop/

All Comments

  • I have a question , when I try to close my account they send me a email…then I click on the button yes,close your account I reach to the login page of pinterest….then what to do for closing my account
    Pls reply Max Dalton 🙏🙏

    Tathagata Singha Roy May 31, 2020 6:54 pm Reply
  • Yaayyyyyy

    Dog into girl Bicknese May 31, 2020 6:54 pm Reply
  • Thanx, it works !!😀

    Gaurav Kumar May 31, 2020 6:54 pm Reply
  • How to delete a suspended pinterest account..? Reply ASAP

    Taufeeq May 31, 2020 6:54 pm Reply
  • I had never used Pinterest and actually after successfully avoiding it for years , in a bout of weakness I created an account , e-mails bugged me so I wanted to close … went through the normal steps & I marked ''other '' as reason then…. the last view I saw: '''Your account is suspended due to not following the community guidelines ''…. !! What !!!… so I created the same account and now I will close it again ….. Did that happen to anyone ? … I am thinking because they are making money .. they are not so easily willing to let go of data… and somewhere in the servers my closing has a tag associated with it .. stating 'something about not following community guidelines'' for no reason…

    Sali Mall May 31, 2020 6:54 pm Reply
  • It won’t send me the email

    Olaf Demovic May 31, 2020 6:54 pm Reply
  • Thanks it works!

    NSHIMIYIMANA MWARABU Eric May 31, 2020 6:54 pm Reply
  • Hi I have a question, after I click Yes,close my account, it takes me to the pinterest log in page, do I have to log in to complete the process or not? I'm confused 🙁

    yoursecret May 31, 2020 6:54 pm Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *